Hoorah! G.I. Joe

January 29, 2008 at 7:30 pm (Movies)

So it was announced today that Dennis Quaid has indeed been drafted into the ongoing ensemble cast of G.I. Joe as the battle hardened General Hawk. Also confirmed was Channing Tatum as Duke, the central character of the story. I dunno guys/gals. This cast just seems to get more and more bloated which each passing day. Sure, I enjoy me some Dennis Quaid but Channing Tatum? Wasn’t this kid in that dancing movie? Step Up I believe. Sigh, who knows? Maybe the producers saw something in him that they felt just fit the bill. I’m no hotshot casting man so I can’t really say he’s the wrong fit. Picture of Quaid and Hawk as he appears in the comic books as follows.

Quaid and Hawk

Leave a Reply

