Pick of the Week 2-25-08 (Back on track :P)

February 25, 2008 at 11:44 am (Uncategorized)

Yes indeed you are seeing that right. I am on time for once and releasing my picks of the week in a timely fashion. So rejoice! If you enjoy this post that is. I mean, if you aren’t a fan, at least tell me why? What about the good times we shared together? I thought you loved me? Maybe we just need some “time apart.”

Comics – Captain America #35 comes out in two days and you better get it. Even if you don’t like comics, I still suggest you get this comic as it will most likely be the best comic ever. Even better than the last one. And if you don’t get it, I won’t be your friend anymore. Actually I’ll still be your friend. Are we still cool?

Electronics – Breast Massage Robot is just what I expect a fellow male scientist to invent (not that I’m a scientist or anything, just a simple man). Honestly, does this guy seriously expect this to take off (no pun intended)? This has got to be the most worst invention I have heard in quite some time. What has this world come to? Although there are some beneficial qualities to rubbing the old bewbs, I’m pretty sure a woman can do that on her own time. Mr. Wang Fei sir, try a different venue.

Games – Lost Planet : Extreme Condition just came out (well tomorrow that is). As I have played this on the 360, I would recommend that you PS3 owners pick this up as well (I will too). Pretty solid overall game with my favorite Korean actor playing the main character. Nothing much has changed from the 360 save some minor things so the quality should remain the same. A definite pick up for those that are starving for games on the PS3.

Movies – Be Kind, Rewind is definitely a movie that needs to be viewed. Forget the fact that it is directed by Michael Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind was such a good movie), forget the fact that two great (in my opinion) actors are starring in the film, Jack Black and Mos Def. This movie is just pure entertainment. Great fun. You really can’t go wrong with this film.

And that is it! Tune in next week to see if I can continue this on-time run. Knock on wood.

Leave a Reply

