Zergs!~

March 10, 2008 at 11:24 am (Games)

Finally, the day has come. Blizzard has just released the Zerg intro trailer over in Korea (lucky) and now we get our first glimpse at the action. Man, I love the Zerg and this just helps to reinforce my unconventional love for them. Wish the trailer was a better quality but you take what you can get. Trailer can be found here courtesy of Gamevideos.com. Please to enjoy!

Permalink Leave a Comment

Box Art for Soul Caliber IV asks, Vader or Yoda?

March 10, 2008 at 11:11 am (Games)

Ugh, call me weird but the new box art revealed for the upcoming game Soul Caliber IV (one is for the PS3 and one is for the 360) just look ugly. I understand the company and its need to promote the fact that they have Star Wars characters in their game (which doesn’t make sense to me) but to take it into this direction seems kind of hokey. Just stick to the tried and true formula….wait, what am I saying? They did this for the second games box art too. Just nitpicking I guess. Go Vader!

Permalink Leave a Comment

Indy is looking good.

March 10, 2008 at 11:02 am (Movies)

New poster for the new movie. Looks good huh? I’m still not sure how they are going to pull of the whole Indiana Jones still doing stunts even though he is like 60. Maybe I’m just being pessimistic. We’ll find out on May 22.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Two New Speed Racer Trailers!

March 10, 2008 at 11:00 am (Movies)

 

Go Speed Racer Go! Oh boy, just good times when I remember my childhood and watching this cartoon. Anywho, I digress. I’m sure most of you out there have heard of the new Speed Racer adaptation (and if you haven’t, well now you have) and I’m sure most of you have seen the trailer. Well, I bring to you another couple of trailers, this time international and it brings some additional footage which has never been seen before. Most of the racing CGI looks extremely good and proves (to me) that the Wachowski Brothers can indeed make a different kind of film other than The Matrix. Which is a relief. Dialogue doesn’t sound too cheesy, which was one of the nags from the cartoon. I can’t wait for this to come out! Trailer A and Trailer B. Enjoy!

Permalink Leave a Comment